1st Argentine-German Workshop on Nanotechnology and Nanobiosensors aims to bring together leading academic scientists, researchers and research scholars to exchange and share their experiences and research results on the application of nanostructures for different applications in Nanotechnology and in Biosensing.

It also provides an premier interdisciplinary platform for Argentine and German partners to present and discuss the most recent innovations, trends, and challenges in the application of nanstructured materials in this field, and to strengthen the cooperation ties that exist between both countries in the fields of Nanotechnology and Biosensors

Martin Stutzmann, Prof Dr. Walter Schottky Institut, Technische Universität München

GaN-based Biosensors

Pablo D. Esquinazi, Prof. Dr. Dr. rer. nat. habil, at Leipzig University
Spin-filter effect at the interface of magnetic/non-magnetic homojunctions in ZnO nanostructures
Prof. Dr. Fernando D. Stefani,
Centro de Investigaciones en Bionanociencias (CIBION)
Consejo Nacional de Investigaciones Científicas y Técnicas (CONICET)
Optics with single fluorescent molecules and metallic nanoparticles
Chem. Bastian Christ, Scientific Researcher at Fraunhofer Translational Center
(Multi)functional Nanoparticles as a Diagnostic and Therapeutic Tool in the Healing Process of Chronic Wounds

Important Dates

Abstracts Submission Deadline

May 22, 2017

Notification of Acceptance/Rejection

May 31, 2017

Final Paper (Camera Ready) Submission & Early Registration Deadline

June 7, 2017

Workshop Dates - July

July 4-7, 2017

Themes for the Workshop
Nanomaterial Based Devices and Systems
Nanomaterial optimization in sensing
Nanobioelectronics and Molecular Sensors
Nano analytical systems
Editorial Committee
Dr. José Barzola-Quiquia
Dr. David Comedi
Dra. Mónica Tirado
Dr. Martín Bellino
Dr. Paolo Catalano
Dr. Rodolfo Fuentes
Dr. Carlos Rinaldi
Dra. Silvina Bengió
Dra. Carla Belén Goy
Dr. Martín Lucas Zamora
Ing. Biom. Paula Nanni
Organizing Committee
Dra. Liliana Fraigi (INTI)
Dra. Rossana Madrid (FACET-UNT)
Dra. Anna Cattani-Scholz (WSI-TUM)
Dr. Gabriel Ybarra (INTI)
Dr. Carlos Moina (INTI)
Dr. Leandro Monsalve (INTI)